Airmed
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by SuperHuman98)
Wolfhall is awesome but I think theres only 1 series
Wolf Hall :love:

Well, obviously, I would recommend the Tudors, even though it is not always historical accurate. Shadow of the Tower is good too (1970s though, do hope for a remake one day).
SuperHuman98
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by Airmed)
Wolf Hall :love:

Well, obviously, I would recommend the Tudors, even though it is not always historical accurate. Shadow of the Tower is good too (1970s though, do hope for a remake one day).
Thanks! I am studying Rebellion Under The Tudors next year, and I think im gonna try sneak Wolfhall into my Personal statement for History

SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER alert
Spoiler:
Show

The idea that Anne Bolyne was probably set up is quite fascinating
username2080673
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Can't go wrong with BBC's War and Peace.
Airmed
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Thanks! I am studying Rebellion Under The Tudors next year, and I think im gonna try sneak Wolfhall into my Personal statement for History

SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER alert
Spoiler:
Show

The idea that Anne Bolyne was probably set up is quite fascinating

Spoiler:
Show
I strongly believe she was - to an extent. I don't think her position was stable (loss of the probable boy a few months previously), but ****, Henry got Chapuys to recognise her as Queen literally a month before she was executed - and that was huge.
SuperHuman98
Rep:
?
Spoiler:
Show

I strongly believe she was - to an extent. I don't think her position was stable (loss of the probable boy a few months previously), but ****, Henry got Chapuys to recognise her as Queen literally a month before she was executed - and that was huge.

Spoiler:
Show

I am not sure who Chapuys is? :holmes:
PQ
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Wolfhall is awesome but I think theres only 1 series
It's an old one but I Claudius is marvellous and has aged pretty well.