Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm 17 years of age and a 6th form student -currently studying science A Levels.

I have recently received an offer to come to an interview for the position of a medical records administer at a local NHS hospital. The interview is on the 21/07 (next friday).

It's my first ever formal interview which would take place face-to-face (I've had other interviews via video conferencing).

I'm pretty nervous -is there any advice which you could give me?

What type of questions will I be asked?
    What will happen on the day?

I've had lots of previous NHS experience under well-known senior consultants and their teams (2 clinical placements and 1 administrative placement).

I've been offered jobs and interviews of different job sectors, however, this is a position which I would really love to take up. I really want the job!

I've also been placed on a reserve candidate interview list for another role within the NHS which deals with blood donation. Could someone explain what this means in a bit of detail?

All advice and tips welcome.
    Thanks
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by raiiiraiii)
    Hi,

I'm 17 years of age and a 6th form student -currently studying science A Levels.

I have recently received an offer to come to an interview for the position of a medical records administer at a local NHS hospital. The interview is on the 21/07 (next friday).

It's my first ever formal interview which would take place face-to-face (I've had other interviews via video conferencing).

I'm pretty nervous -is there any advice which you could give me?

What type of questions will I be asked?
    What will happen on the day?

I've had lots of previous NHS experience under well-known senior consultants and their teams (2 clinical placements and 1 administrative placement).