Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

I don't know what to do with my life Watch

Hi, thank you for taking the time to read this, I badly need some advice or someone who'd knock sense in me! Please be patient with how long this is as I need you to know the full details.

I am 22 with a full time job (underpaid, really). I'm stressed out about my work as the environment is toxic there, I am not enjoying what I do so I'm planning on resigning. It's hard for me to look for another job as I got my bachelor's degree in another country. So basically I don't qualify much here. I have saved just GBP4000 which is not enough, I know. My plans? Take the CFA (finance qualification) exam this December which I have booked already, then take accounting qualifications afterwards (AAT or ACCA). I'm not sure if my savings will get me through this!

OR

I'll continue working, save up to 10,000 and get married. My boyfriend is in US Navy and that's our money target before getting married. Of courseI want to be with him, but I can't really stand my work place Like really, I just want to get out of there!

I don't know what to do, really, I'm going insane. I don't even have enough money What should I do? I don't want to whine to my boyfriend about getting married and being together, because he got a point, we need money. I just really don't know what to do.

Please help me, I've got no friends here to talk about things like this. Thanks in advance!

ReputationRep: