SOAS or Sheffield -History/Archaeology

Watch
RYCB
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello there.
I am an undergraduate international student and I've just received the offer to study Archaeology in Sheffield with a scholarship.

Although I really interested in Archaeology, the major I want to do most is History. But since I have no certification on History, I cannot apply it as major.

However, I've also got an offer from SOAS's foundation year programme, which means that if I spent a year in SOAS, I will possibly have chances to study History in the future. (SOAS's Foundation programme is accepted by most of the unis.)

So now I am trying to make a decision. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by RYCB)
Hello there.
I am an undergraduate international student and I've just received the offer to study Archaeology in Sheffield with a scholarship.

Although I really interested in Archaeology, the major I want to do most is History. But since I have no certification on History, I cannot apply it as major.

However, I've also got an offer from SOAS's foundation year programme, which means that if I spent a year in SOAS, I will possibly have chances to study History in the future. (SOAS's Foundation programme is accepted by most of the unis.)

So now I am trying to make a decision. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Sheffield is very different from SOAS. The issue for me is whether I wished to study in London or not as its very expensive.

If you are willing to do a foundation year at SOAS, then have you considered
History with a foundation year at Sheffield, which would have you studying History from the start and guarantee you a place on the main History program?

https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/dll/cour...ime/history-ba
RYCB
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by 999tigger)