Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I've graduated with a 2.1 in biomedicine and I would like to apply for medicine next year. I will work as a healthcare assistant this year and get some work experience in a clinical setting.

I am worried that universities where I would like to study medicine such as kings college and UCL assess graduates on their A levels. Unfortunately, I didn't do too great in my A levels and I don't want them to keep me from studying medicine because I am very passionate about medicine and it is something I have set my mind on for a very long time. I didn't give up on medicine hence I studied biomedicine.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO RESIT A LEVELS BIO AND CHEM?

I would really appreciate if graduates who are now studying medicine can tell me about their experiences when applying for medicine. Also, if anyone else who is in the same situation as me can post here too. I would really appreciate some help/feedback.

Can anyone tell me if Queen Mary's also require graduates to have strong A levels.

Also, do meds schools look at your Alevels and GCSEs if you're a graduate applying to standard entry medicine (A100?

PS. I know UCL doesn't so GEM anymore but I would like to apply for A100 standard entry medicine. I love UCL medical school I wish I could go there.

Thanks!
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Drkdrama)
    Hi,
    I've graduated with a 2.1 in biomedicine at birkbeck university and I would like to apply for medicine next year. I will work as a healthcare assistant this year and get some work experience in a clinical setting.