Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Is it a good uni? I applied for a masters in events management. Is there anyone who studied at Lincoln? What do you think about the uni?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katiaRnd)
    Is it a good uni? I applied for a masters in events management. Is there anyone who studied at Lincoln? What do you think about the uni?
    Hi,

I graduated from Lincoln Uni 5 years ago but still live and work in the city.

The Uni is one of the most improved and it continues to grow. When I first came to Lincoln, all my friends and family had never heard of it and it was something ridiculous like 202 on the league tables. Now, in 2017, it's a top 50 institution.

It's a very Campus based university, with the majority of buildings in the same area, or just a short walk. A lot of the buildings have changed since I was studying, so I don't know where your sessions will be, but it's a very modern institution. The library often operates 24 hours and is spread over 4 floors, so your almost always guaranteed somewhere to work.

Your graduation is held in the cities cathedral and the reception after is in the castle grounds. It really is a special day.

I'm going back to uni do my Masters this September, unfortunately not at Lincoln as they don't offer it, but if they did I would be.

Let me know if you have anymore questions.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Alan88)
    Hi,

I graduated from Lincoln Uni 5 years ago but still live and work in the city.

The Uni is one of the most improved and it continues to grow. When I first came to Lincoln, all my friends and family had never heard of it and it was something ridiculous like 202 on the league tables. Now, in 2017, it's a top 50 institution.