Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Jobs Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I have been working in various roles for over 15 years in all sectors and have experienced intense racism within a lot of the companies and so have been very cautious when applying for future jobs. After being one for 3 years , i was made redundant . I soon found a job with a law firm and suffered bullying and lies made by a manager within a week . I quickly decided that the role was not for me and resigned. I found another job soon after - again.. The company only had 2% of employees that where of ethnic minority and again i was soon to become a victim of a start of bullying. The girl in particular was very popular within the company and very good at her job which meant she was easily manipulative when it came down to the managers . I was soon fired . My question in moving forward. I do not want to put these companies on my CV , but concerned that on my P45 it will show the details of the companies which meant it will give my future employer information to contact these employers. The manager at the law firm made up a big lie about me and i mentioned this in my resignation letter. Please advise
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by charmaine45th)
    You don't show your P45 to anyone until the joining process which is well after an offer is made. Even then, the recruitment decision is made by the hiring manager and the process is managed by HR and it's a payroll clerk that checks the P45. So what it says on your P45 is highly unlikely to get back to the hiring manager and anyway is disclosed well after the decision to offer you a job.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by threeportdrift)