Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm an International prospective student who has an offer from both Warwick and LSE for Economics. I'm a bit constrained by the budget so I would like to know what are the living costs for LSE and Warwick? UoW is asking an extra 4000GBP for the tuition fees so what will be a better financial option among the two Unis?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Pulkit1999)
    So I'm an International prospective student who has an offer from both Warwick and LSE for Economics. I'm a bit constrained by the budget so I would like to know what are the living costs for LSE and Warwick? UoW is asking an extra 4000GBP for the tuition fees so what will be a better financial option among the two Unis?
    Warwick is known for its maths, LSE is known for eco, and LSE has more international recognition for eco. I would take LSE.
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Which course? I'm surprised Warwick is more expensive for tuition.

However living costs in London will be much higher than Warwick.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Doonesbury)
    Which course? I'm surprised Warwick is more expensive for tuition.

However living costs in London will be much higher than Warwick.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I assume BSc economics, as overseas fees are ~£18400 for LSE and ~£22000 for Warwick.
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by spleenharvester)
    I assume BSc economics, as overseas fees are ~£18400 for LSE and ~£22000 for Warwick.
    Really? That's bold of Warwick....

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by spleenharvester)
    Yeah, that's pretty much it, although accommodation etc is on the higher side in LSE. I'm unable to choose as the costs etc all come up to be almost the same. Warwick is known for it's campus (also, a more reputed Economics course) but then, LSE is LSE.