Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

UK student Thinking of studying in the Netherlands next year. Need Advise post brexit Watch

ReputationRep:
    So im a UK student who wants to study in the Netherlands at university in 2018. I wasn't sure which forum to pist this on. Im worried about what will change considering what's happening with brexit.

I've wanted to study in the Netherlands for a long time now. I love the country and I'd love to learn Dutch and spend some time there. It's a dream of mine.

I'm just worried about what will change in terms of costs for me. As it stands the course fees are much cheaper and if I got a part time job etc. I could afford to study there. But if the course costs increase. Alongside ant changes to funding then im not sure. And there seems to be very little information on what will change and if I could even get funding for it. I wondered if anyone here knew what kind if changes I would expect. And what funding and helo I could get post brexit
    • Community Assistant
    • Very Important Poster
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Seekat)
    So im a UK student who wants to study in the Netherlands at university in 2018. I wasn't sure which forum to pist this on. Im worried about what will change considering what's happening with brexit.

I've wanted to study in the Netherlands for a long time now. I love the country and I'd love to learn Dutch and spend some time there. It's a dream of mine.