Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ok, so I've been self supporting for 6 years come September and living in my own flat for 5 and a half but according to Student Finance Wales I "wasn't earning enough" between 2011 and 2015! During that time I was claiming Income Support so couldn't exactly receive more than what I was getting at the time. They are currently reconsidering the decision as a woman I spoke to after getting the letter telling me this said that it was strange as if I was claiming benefits it should have gone through regardless of the amount I was getting a week. I'm just worried that they are going to come back and say that they haven't changed their decision as if that's the case with what my mum earns I'd lose about £3,000 in funding which would make it impossible for me to go to uni as without that £3,000 I wouldn't be able to afford accommodation where I'm studying.
    Has anyone else been in this situation and if so what was the outcome as this is causing me a lot of stress and worry on top of everything else and it's taken a toll on my mental health causing me to lose sleep over it.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SamG94)