Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello
    If I took a leave of absence, but then decided during the leave to not return to Uni, would the leave of absence period count towards previous study?

My situation is I studied a diploma in nursing from Sept 2008 - July 2010, July 2010 is when I took the leave of absence, I decided not to return to my course and informed the uni of this mid way through my leave of absence, would the leave of absence period up until informing the uni count towards previous study?

Thanks for any help
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lea05)
    Hello
    If I took a leave of absence, but then decided during the leave to not return to Uni, would the leave of absence period count towards previous study?

My situation is I studied a diploma in nursing from Sept 2008 - July 2010, July 2010 is when I took the leave of absence, I decided not to return to my course and informed the uni of this mid way through my leave of absence, would the leave of absence period up until informing the uni count towards previous study?

Thanks for any help
    Unless your university messed up and notified sfe/SLC that you attended while your studies were suspended then it won't count
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lea05)
    Hello

Thanks for any help
    Hi lea05,

As long as you completed the academic year and then never returned the absence itself would not count as previous study.

It may be worth while calling us on 0300 100 0607 just to make sure that no suspensions or withdrawals had been sent over by the College/University.

Warm regards.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shaun D SFE)
    Hi lea05,

As long as you completed the academic year and then never returned the absence itself would not count as previous study.