Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Driving test, attempt no. 2 Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone,

So I had my first test yesterday and failed. Five minors and a serious for speeding..?! To be fair, my instructor has had a few pupils fail on the same road for the same reason (Moorgate in Rotherham if anyone knows the area)

Anyway, I had booked my second test for the 15th of September but I've managed to get a cancellation for the 18th of August at 8.10. Now I'm debating if I should change it or not due to it being rush hour. There'll be no school kids/school crossings to worry about, just the usual commuters. (Plus I won't have to take unpaid time off from work, given I pass)

I work in a school and usually have my lessons in the tea time rush hour, no problem, but I get so anxious with anything like this. Yesterday I was so nervous that I was up the night before vomiting/nervous pooping and on my test I was a wreck. I'm actually surprised I did as well as I did, all things considered. My heart was racing and I was sweating so much I actually slipped on my gear changes a few times. Considering seeing my GP as I tried Rescue Remedy to no avail.

I know that if I deserve to pass on the day then I will, no matter the time. I guess I'm just wondering what your guys' thoughts and feelings about it are.

ReputationRep:
    Lol I failed my first yesterday too but much worse than yours. As in 2 dangerous and one serious faults. Either way you just gotta improve your mistakes. Mine was simply rushing so it could of been pressure. Just dont worry about it, you will do better than previous because you worked on your weakness.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KFrostMU)