Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I applied for goldsmiths halls on the very first day of applications opening and still did not manage to get a place. I've just been emailed that I'm on the waiting list, and tbh its really confusing to know where to start to look for alternative accomodations. I live in London but still would take me over an hour to commute to Goldsmiths.

If anyone has any advice or is in the same position as me, please get back to me!!

Also, I am a prospective student and have firmed Goldsmith to study English Lit starting this Sept/Oct.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Student Spare Room - spare rooms in existing flat shares : https://student.spareroom.co.uk/

Other places to rent on : https://www.studenttenant.com/
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by karipin)
    Hi,

I applied for goldsmiths halls on the very first day of applications opening and still did not manage to get a place. I've just been emailed that I'm on the waiting list, and tbh its really confusing to know where to start to look for alternative accomodations. I live in London but still would take me over an hour to commute to Goldsmiths.

If anyone has any advice or is in the same position as me, please get back to me!!

Also, I am a prospective student and have firmed Goldsmith to study English Lit starting this Sept/Oct.

Thanks!
    1. They allocate on the basis of date applied, but also distance.

2. They only have about 1000 places abd a lot more first years than that, so its not unsurprising you didnt get a place.

3. Contact accommodation and find out where you are on the waiting list and take their advice on your chances of being give a place eventually. They can estimate how many no shows and peoples who leave.they are likely to get.