Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am a psychology graduate and I am hoping to apply for a Masters in Radiotherapy and Oncology (probably 2019 entry as I think I've left it a bit late for 2018). I have quite a few questions and I don't know who to ask so if anyone could give me answers or opinions I would really appreciate it

1- Is there a website that lists all the places you can have radiotherapy? I live in the middle of the countryside so have no idea which of the hospitals in my area do radiotherapy and would let me shadow them.

2-What work experience would you recommend getting before applying? I am hoping to visit a radiotherapy center but is there any other experience that would be beneficial?

3-Is placement really that bad? I've read numerous times that the staff on placements and when you are newly qualified can be rude and talk down to you. Is that really the case or have I just read a few bad experiences?

4-If I want further information on radiotherapy where are the best sites to look and is there any recommended reading?

5-I am still learning to drive, would this be an issue when travelling to placements? Should I make sure I can drive before applying?

6-Do you have any tips for the application process?

7-I am a psychology graduate so if anyone has any experience of doing a masters in radiotherapy after an undergraduate psychology degree I would love to pick your brain!

Thank you for any help you can give me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by leahbw)
    Hi, I am a psychology graduate and I am hoping to apply for a Masters in Radiotherapy and Oncology (probably 2019 entry as I think I've left it a bit late for 2018). I have quite a few questions and I don't know who to ask so if anyone could give me answers or opinions I would really appreciate it