Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I did a foundatuon degree 8 years ago for which i received 2 years student finace. I didnt finish the course due to illness but only missed my last couple of modules and still received a certificate of higher education. I never told the uni i was ill or was leaving, like an idiot, i just stopped going and soon after got a full time job as i had no source of income. Recently i have been accepted onto a new course which is 2 years foundation with an optional third year which I am desperate to do. I have applied for student finance but have been told (over the phone) that i will not get any tuition loans. I have applied for extenuating circumstances but the letter off my doctor is very vague as they cannot find any record of my illness (which was mumps)they only have a record that i was checked into hospital and have also asked my old uni to contact sf but as i never told them of my ilIness they can only confirm dates for me. I cannot afford to self fund and i think it is very unjust to miss out on education due to finance, I believe I am entitled to at least another two years student finance but I am at a loose end as to what to do and i am desperate for some advice as to what to do or even an explanation as to why they wont give me any finace. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lee151287)