Shania_badri
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Does anyone know the difference between biological science and biomedical science.?
I am a student from india (currently in the 12th grade) who wants to go abroad to study medicine to become a doctor.
I have been running pillar to post with my poor mom from one education consultant to another.
I would like to complete my undergraduate studies in the uk and then transfer to the US for postgraduation. And for that ill have to give a medical entrance exam in USA. For that which course is better that would help me prepare for it? Biological science or biomedical science.
A consultant said that biomedical science of 3 yrs and a diploma course in something would be great but another consultant is talking about choosing biological science of 4 yrs. which one is better?
usycool1
  • Study Helper
Badges: 19
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Shania_badri)
Does anyone know the difference between biological science and biomedical science.?
I am a student from india (currently in the 12th grade) who wants to go abroad to study medicine to become a doctor.
I have been running pillar to post with my poor mom from one education consultant to another.
I would like to complete my undergraduate studies in the uk and then transfer to the US for postgraduation. And for that ill have to give a medical entrance exam in USA. For that which course is better that would help me prepare for it? Biological science or biomedical science.
A consultant said that biomedical science of 3 yrs and a diploma course in something would be great but another consultant is talking about choosing biological science of 4 yrs. which one is better?
Biomedical sciences deals with the Human Body. Biological Sciences is basically Biology, so you cover other aspects of Biology too.