The Student Room Group

Aiming for A*A*A* and possibly another A* at Alevel!

Okay so I'm a very average student and it feels crazy to aim this high but why not!
At A level I am taking Biology, Chemistry, Geography and maybe RE.
Predicting grades will be up soon!

Scroll to see replies

What year are you in?
Original post by HabibSyed
Hahahhahah buddy. You said you an average student. You shouldn't be doing A Levels if you didn't get an "A" grade in the relevant GCSE subject, a grade "B" minimum. Anything lower, like an average "C" grade, and you'll most likely fail the course, not get straight A*'s which even smart people with straight A*'s/A's at GCSE struggle to get. These are A Levels not GCSE's. GCSE's can be studied in a few months, A Levels like Biology and Chemistry need more than the 2 years given. I think you really need to research on your courses better, and then set some realistic goals. Who knows, maybe you'll come back to this thread in 2 years and prove me wrong, but until then, you have no ground to stand on. Good Luck.

Guess I'm above average as I am predicted A's for all of the subjects I hope to take so providing I have met this expectation I fit the criteria. Kindly **** off if you're going to be negative on here, thanks 😊
Hahahhahah buddy. You said you an average student. You shouldn't be doing A Levels if you didn't get an "A" grade in the relevant GCSE subject, a grade "B" minimum. Anything lower, like an average "C" grade, and you'll most likely fail the course, not get straight A*'s which even smart people with straight A*'s/A's at GCSE struggle to get. These are A Levels not GCSE's. GCSE's can be studied in a few months, A Levels like Biology and Chemistry need more than the 2 years given. I think you really need to research on your courses better, and then set some realistic goals. Who knows, maybe you'll come back to this thread in 2 years and prove me wrong, but until then, you have no ground to stand on. Good Luck.