username2579951
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
So I'm going back to college in September for my last year and my exams will be in May/June. I'm studying law and business so if anybody has any advice regarding these points, please reply nicely (some people are so rude on here 🐸☕️):
- studying for exams and assessments
- how to remember things quicker (like study hacks)
- drinks or food to help me focus more/study better
- how long I should study for daily/most effective study methods
- websites/apps that are good for studying
- past papers and mark schemes
- organising notes and folders (how many I should take everyday)
- exam techniques and how to structure answers for exam questions
- questions I should ask teachers regarding exams/studying
- what you regretted not doing during college and exams / questions you wished you asked

My subjects: Business: Edexcel (A Level)
Law: AQA (A2/AS, not sure lol but I did the unit 1 and Unit 2 exams in May)

Thanks 💕
RBP_98
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
1) why are you only doing 2 subjects? and have you checked with universities that they will accept you with this/are you doing any other qualifications/do you know what you want to do post 18

2) Studying for exams is about a) making sure you have an understanding of the course material and then b) doing every past paper question in existence and studying the mark scheme to see what is required by the examiner and in what form the answers should be written

3) No such thing as a 'study hack', you will learn best by testing yourself repeatedly and devoting a large amount of time to this

4) No food in particular will make you smarter but eating healthy, home cooked food (rather than microwave or fast food meals) will keep you healthy and alert - avoid fizzy drinks as the slump afterwards is not worth the instant energy high (also get plenty of sleep - no point staying up all night if you are then not concentrating the next day)