Exam Stress
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm about to start a 2 year course on Web & Software development which is a level 3 BTEC. I have looked into university requirements to study Computer Science and a lot allow BTEC level 3 students to join but I was wondering if anyone else here has been in my position and successfully got into university because it seems students who studied A-levels would be given priority. Just want to make sure.
Saaqib786
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
No, they won't be given priority I did a BTEC Extended Diploma in Engineering Level 3 and got accepted into university. No hassle straight in. If you have the grades nothing to worry about.
Ryanthom100
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Exam Stress)
I'm about to start a 2 year course on Web & Software development which is a level 3 BTEC. I have looked into university requirements to study Computer Science and a lot allow BTEC level 3 students to join but I was wondering if anyone else here has been in my position and successfully got into university because it seems students who studied A-levels would be given priority. Just want to make sure.
Ur fiiine bro unless u wanna go to a top university. I'm about to go into my second year doing a btec level 3 extended diploma in games/software development. Universities like Southampton say that u need to get the equivalent of wat a level people get, I think a Distinction, Distinction star, Distinction star is what u should try to aim for as that's equivalent to an A* A* A (I think).

WARNING!!! u can't go to top universities like imperial college, cambridge with a btec, they state don't there websites they don't accept anyone who has done a btec instead of a levels. If u wanna go to a certain university, explore there website to make sure they accept btec students!
Exam Stress
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by Ryanthom100)