Aspiring Oxford PPE'ist feeling disheartened by GCSE results. Help?

Watch
FrankieTWright
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
At GCSE I got 3 a*'s (counting 8 as a*'s) 5 a's and 3 B's. I've read everywhere that Oxford place a lot of emphasis on GCSE results, and because of this I am currently feeling very disheartened. At A level I am taking History, Maths, Govment and pol and sociology, with an EPQ. I always had my heart set on oxford PPE or Law, but am now concerned that my slightly mediocre results have dashed those chances, I have plenty of relevant work experience (barrister shadowing, Bar mock trial competing, political volunteering etc) but I can't help thinking that i won't even be considered with my grades. I'm looking for advice from sixth former's, or Oxford students with experience in this area to help me get a better picture of where I stand in terms of potential Oxford acceptance. As a side note my sixth form are continuing AS level testing so I will have other grades beside my GCSE'S and predicted A-levels on my UCAS form. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated and hope others are feeling more satisfied with their results than I am.
bookloverlolly
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by FrankieTWright)