The Student Room Group

How do you express why you're interested in a subject (Personal Statement)

I'm quite rubbish at articulating myself in general so my PS is a big struggle for me. I'm interested in [...] because.... I just am..
How do I EXPLAIN WHY something interested me? My PS rn is like a list of things of what I did, seen and read
Btw I'm applying for Biomedical Science
(edited 6 years ago)
have you got work experience
you could say it interested you because of the challenges you had to face or how it occupied your time?? i wouldn't know how to write it either but maybe the impact it had on you in terms of knowledge,
i've never done this before loool, sorry it's not that helpful
Original post by the one 123
have you got work experience

I couldn't get work experience this year (it was a struggle, I got rejected left right and centre) but I did work experience in a care home last year, I don't know if that's relevant or not.
I've also done some volunteering, shadowed different healthcare professionals for a day, went to lectures and a masterclass.
Original post by bellions
you could say it interested you because of the challenges you had to face or how it occupied your time?? i wouldn't know how to write it either but maybe the impact it had on you in terms of knowledge,
i've never done this before loool, sorry it's not that helpful

No thanks sm that's really useful
what are you hobbies
what are you hobbies

Lol, tbh watching youtube videos, listening to music and sleeping but I can't put that in my PS can I?
And I already have a list of things to write about, it's just writing it all up well
(edited 6 years ago)
If someone told you that you HAD to do another subject, what would you say to them about why you actually want to do Biomed? Tip : actually say it all out loud as though you were actually talking to someone - then write some of it down.
Original post by PurpleDelight