Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Right, the problem is that for AS I have to do four subjects. I was going to do Music Chem Biology and Business. I had been going to do Business because it was really the only subject that I could do it that block. However, I am very interested in doing neuroscience (I have a vendetta...) or neurobiology at uni, and while some courses don't require maths, I have been thinking long and hard about it over the summer, and I don't know whether to do maths instead of business or not. I have never done business before, but was informed it would probably be able to do it successfully, and I got and A* for maths at GCSE. The problem is I would like to do 4 A levels, and I am not sure if I would be able to do four A levels including maths, because at GCSE I found maths one of the more difficult subjects (though I was consistently getting 70%-80%). Basically I would like to know two things -

Is Maths A level harder than Business A level?
    If it is, would it be worth me doing 4 AS (Maths Chem Bio Music) and then 3 A levels (Chem Bio Music)?
    And would it help my potential Uni application to have maths at AS but only 3 A levels if I couldn't manage maths at A level?

It should also be taken into account that for A level music we can chose to do just composition, and I was told this year that my GCSE composition was at the correct standard for A level) Sorry this is so long, but after 2 months I've still not come to a conclusion... :confused:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Prometheus)