Economics Dissertation ideas

Watch this thread
rehan1996
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi,
I am a final year student studying economics and econometrics at the University of Nottingham and am pretty stressed about my final year dissertation.

I do not want to pick a topic and change my mind half way into Uni and that is why I am posting on this forum.

My final year modules include advanced macroeconomic theory and financial economics. I was thinking of doing a dissertation on these lines.

The prospect of working on Bitcoin interested me but I have no clue on the area. What topics do you guys have in mind?
999tigger
Badges: 19
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by rehan1996)
Hi,
I am a final year student studying economics and econometrics at the University of Nottingham and am pretty stressed about my final year dissertation.

I do not want to pick a topic and change my mind half way into Uni and that is why I am posting on this forum.

My final year modules include advanced macroeconomic theory and financial economics. I was thinking of doing a dissertation on these lines.

The prospect of working on Bitcoin interested me but I have no clue on the area. What topics do you guys have in mind?
I really think with things like EPQ and even higher levels then the ideas should come from you. My reason is id hate to pick a title because someone mentioned it and then halfway into it find out I hated the topic.

Bitcoin and other internet currencies is a good topic imo, but to know if you are comfy with it just requires you to do your initial research and play about with the title so you have an interesting angle and know what it is you want to cover and then say. Read some articles and see whether it inspires.