Should I contest my grade?

Watch this thread
celiacheung85
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi all,

I am currently a Msc student. Unfortunately, due to unexpected circumstances, I needed to resit a few subjects as first opportunity. I am able to obtain a C or higher on most of them but the grade of one of the subjects is still a E. I hired a tutor for that subject to help me to catch up with my work and I asked him to take a look at my work before I submitted it. He told me that I should be able to get a C for this. But I get a E instead. He told me that it is very unlikely and I should contest my grade. What do you think?

Thanks,

Celia
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by celiacheung85)
Hi all,

I am currently a Msc student. Unfortunately, due to unexpected circumstances, I needed to resit a few subjects as first opportunity. I am able to obtain a C or higher on most of them but the grade of one of the subjects is still a E. I hired a tutor for that subject to help me to catch up with my work and I asked him to take a look at my work before I submitted it. He told me that I should be able to get a C for this. But I get a E instead. He told me that it is very unlikely and I should contest my grade. What do you think?

Thanks,

Celia