beckybbexx
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am an American student wanting to study in the UK. The information I have about these universities have all been found online as I do not live in the UK and cannot visit these universities.

For my 5 choices I have picked:
King's College London
University of Manchester
University of Kent
Royal Holloway, University of London
University of Edinburgh

I have not turned in my application yet as I am still unsure about my university choices! I am conflicted about the Edinburgh choice as I would prefer to study in England. But, it is a great university and I meet their entry requirements! Can anyone give me more info on these universities (personal opinion)? Just in terms of environment, student life, academia, etc. Thanks!
username2300427
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Royal Holloway is a **** university, even Kent isn't that great. Edinburgh/kings are equivalent to duke/ucla/a lot of ivy league. Manchester is equivalent to small ivy leagues/chapel hill.

If you want London, look at imperial/ucl/lse, all great universities
username2789280
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by singhaman)
Royal Holloway is a **** university, even Kent isn't that great. Edinburgh/kings are equivalent to duke/ucla/a lot of ivy league. Manchester is equivalent to small ivy leagues/chapel hill.

If you want London, look at imperial/ucl/lse, all great universities
Boring. Person reads a rankings table and considers themselves The Great Assessor of worldwide university quality. Welcome to TSR, I guess.

Royal Holloway and Kent are both good universities, and I'm also assuming that the OP has chosen them (and not Imperial, UCL, LSE) for a reason - for example, the subject she's looking to study.

OP - need a bit more information. What do you want to study? What are your particular interests within that field? What are you looking for in a university experience?
beckybbexx
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago