The Student Room Group

Can i do law in uni being 16 years of age

im 16 wanting to join a uni to study law do llb is this possible if not what is the alternative that will help what can i do
Original post by luckyfooty02
im 16 wanting to join a uni to study law do llb is this possible if not what is the alternative that will help what can i do

If you have the entry requirements (A level or equivalent) then I guess?

Do you have the A level grades? Am impressed.
Have you finished school?

You might provide some information.
Original post by 999tigger
Do you have the A level grades? Am impressed.
Have you finished school?

You might provide some information.

im doing A level next year but i've been studying law for 2 years now memorised many cases and done a lot of work my mum is a barrister my dads a lawyer they've tutored me i think im at the uni stage very confident but a bit confused on what to do
I think you can do Open University from 16 if that's an option- they offer LLB Law.
Reply 5
im doing A level next year but i've been studying law for 2 years now memorised many cases and done a lot of work my mum is a barrister my dads a lawyer they've tutored me i think im at the uni stage very confident but a bit confused on what to do

If you haven't completed a minimum of 3 A-levels then no, you won't be able to apply.

You need to do your A levels first, no university will accept you for LLB law without it - with your parents experience they should be able to advise you on this
Original post by Ruby1997
You need to do your A levels first, no university will accept you for LLB law without it - with your parents experience they should be able to advise you on this

yes thats what everyone sad i was hoping there was a way to get straight to uni
yes thats what everyone sad i was hoping there was a way to get straight to uni