Study medicine Bulgaria 2018 Watch

This discussion is closed.
Sheikhomar
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi there,
I am currently in my final year of biomed degree and have applied for medicine my second time in the U.K. If I don't get in I want to apply to medical unis in Bulgaria as a back up. I really like MU Pleven but sadly can't start on Feb 2018 as I will still be studying my final year of biomed and don't want to drop out of my final year. Because of the Feb start date I can't go to Pleven so wanted to know out of Sofia, Plovdiv, Varna and Trakia what are the better unis to apply as these are my only options as they start September/October 2018.
Thanks
Omar
DoctorAngel
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hmmm I cant help you on that unfortunately however I am an A-level student and hoping to do medicine. I havent applied in the UK because my a level predictions were AAC in biology chemistry and maths respectively. I thought it would be better to apply for Bulgaria than do a gap year or even after a degree like yourself because it is LONGGGG and medicine is pretty long by itself. Do you know how valid our MBBS degrees will be or any disadvantages of studying there?
I'm looking at Bulgaria through an online agency VistaMed.
Royal Oak
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by DoctorAngel)
Hmmm I cant help you on that unfortunately however I am an A-level student and hoping to do medicine. I havent applied in the UK because my a level predictions were AAC in biology chemistry and maths respectively. I thought it would be better to apply for Bulgaria than do a gap year or even after a degree like yourself because it is LONGGGG and medicine is pretty long by itself. Do you know how valid our MBBS degrees will be or any disadvantages of studying there?
A gap year is only one year.

Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalk
DoctorAngel
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Volibear)
A gap year is only one year.