University of Dundee Applicants 2018 Watch

This discussion is closed.
Airmed
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey everybody! It is that time of year again..

Fill out the following, and get to know your fellow applicants:

Name:
GCSEs (or equivalent):
AS or equivalent grades:
A2 or equivalent subjects:
A2 (predictions or achieved)/ Equivalents:

If you have any questions about Dundee, I'd be happy to answer them - just quote or tag me! I am a final year Politics student at the uni, and also the Support Team member for this forum. You can also find a general FAQ thread here.

Connect Dundee University. See which other TSRians are applying for your course! It's also a handy page for stalking and seeing what grades Dundee have asked for in previous years.
hysterria
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Name: Erin
Course: Neuroscience
Grades: Different of course, but I'm predicted an 8.0 on my final exams which I think is equal to AAB
Bnaca
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Name: Angus
Course: Film Studies
Grades: National 5 (only important ones) - A in both Maths and English. Highers in 5th Year - BBCC in English, French, Human Biology, and Maths, respectively. Highers currently sitting in 6th year - Media, Classics, History and RMPS.

Question
In regards to combined degrees, how exactly do they work? Sounds like a silly question, but when I was reading the prospectus, and the online degree page, I just couldn't wrap my head around it. The reason I'm interested in a combined degree (and this may just be because of my indecisiveness), is because I'm still not 100% sure if film studies is for me. Ideally, the degree would help towards becoming a Film Critic, however, there are still so many other subjects which fascinate me (philosophy, psychology, classics, to name a few). Any help or advice would be very much appreciated.

-Thanks
Airmed
Rep:
?
(Original post by Bnaca)
Course: Film Studies