The Student Room Group

Newcastle university for BDS help !

So I am an international student thinking of applying to Kings, Bristol, Newcastle and Sheffield for Dentistry in 2018.
My IB year one scores are 36/42 and my predicted scores are 38/42 , and my year 10 results are 89% (haven't done GCSES)
I scores 2720 in my UKCAT with 680 average, and thus i made these choices but now that i have been doing some research my score seems low for Newcastle , and I'm unsure if I should still think of Newcastle as an option. Can someone pleaseeeeeee help? Also Pls look at my other university choices also and maybe advice if I'm being too aspirational??
Also my work experience goes like : 6 months at a GDP, shadowed an oral surgeon and watched a wisdom teeth removal surgery, an implant surgery, 3 months shadowed a cancer surgeon at a cancer research hospital , worked 3 months at an NGO teaching kids English in a village, and lastly volunteered in a blood donation drive. I have alot more extra curriculars which are non healthcare related too,

Thanks in advance!!

Scroll to see replies

I can't speak for the other universities but definitely apply to KCL. They look at applications holistically so if you put all the work experience and other activities you've done into an amazing personal statement, then you definitely stand a chance. You're UKCAT is also good for KCL and your academics look really good.

Good luck!
Original post by Mesopotamian.
I can't speak for the other universities but definitely apply to KCL. They look at applications holistically so if you put all the work experience and other activities you've done into an amazing personal statement, then you definitely stand a chance. You're UKCAT is also good for KCL and your academics look really good.

Good luck!