Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Work experience letter- is this okay?? Please give suggestions Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Dear Mr proctor,

I am currently a student in the upper sixth at ....... School, studying an extended diploma in performing arts. To help support my progression at 18 I wondered if it would be possible to carry out some work experience on a Monday morning within your school.
    I am keen to widen my knowledge in teaching and what it's like in a classroom, and also to enchance my existing skills, possibly by mentoring or reading with some children.
    Primary education has always been an interest of mine and I will be applying to study it at university next year with the view of becoming a qualified primary school teacher.
    I would be pleased to discuss or attend an interview at a mutually convenient time and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sarahabosch)
    Dear Mr Proctor,

I am currently a student in the upper sixth at ....... School, studying an extended diploma in performing arts. Although I am studying performing arts, primary education has always been an interest of mine and I will be applying to study it at university next year with the view of becoming a qualified primary school teacher.

I am keen to widen my knowledge in teaching, gain some classroom experience and also enhance my existing skills, possibly by mentoring or reading with some children. To help support my progression at 18 I wondered if it would be possible to carry out some work experience at your school. At this time, I am available on Monday mornings.

I would be pleased to discuss or attend an interview at a mutually convenient time and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,