The Student Room Group

Just wondering how many of u go David lloyd gym and if u get towels?

I swear some ppl at my gym pay £80 a month and don't even get towels to use like wtf?! I mean I don't complain as its quite cheap for me as my grandparents come here, and I'm also a student. But cmon seriously?!
That's peak lol. At one david lloyd (northwoods) u get everything tho, and u pay the exact same?! But it used to be owned by virgin active so that might be why 🤔.
Original post by Ryanthom100
I swear some ppl at my gym pay £80 a month and don't even get towels to use like wtf?! I mean I don't complain as its quite cheap for me as my grandparents come here, and I'm also a student. But cmon seriously?!

What day's do you go?
And yh I get towels... I also rent a locker there which isn't very secure cos someone took £600 worth of clothing
Original post by Boss_Rhythm
What day's do you go?
And yh I get towels... I also rent a locker there which isn't very secure cos someone took £600 worth of clothing

I don't really go on certain days. I do 2 days in a row then have a day off and repeat. Ur so lucky u get towels 😡. I go Sudbury hill.
Reply 4

£80 a month?

are the dumbells carved out of Gold or something.

that's way too expensive for gym membership.
Personally I wont pay more than £20
I don't really go on certain days. I do 2 days in a row then have a day off and repeat. Ur so lucky u get towels 😡. I go Sudbury hill.

Oh okay....
Yh they are soft as hell.... you should be very jealous
But it's not that deep
At least no one steals your stuff m8

Original post by ANM775
£80 a month?

are the dumbells carved out of Gold or something.

that's way too expensive for gym membership.
Personally I wont pay more than £20

It's good quality, the dumbells are carved of gold indeed
Oh okay....
Yh they are soft as hell.... you should be very jealous
But it's not that deep
At least no one steals your stuff m8

It's good quality, the dumbells are carved of gold indeed