Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone I was wondering if you could help me. When I was younger I did a degree in Writing as this was something I was interested in. However, as time has gone on I realise this job role isn't something that suits my personality, as I get frustrated sitting behind a computer all day and I prefer to interact with people. I've been thinking about changing my career to nursing. But, I'm not sure what opportunities there are for someone with an irrelevant degree and I was wondering if there were any? I don't mind going back to University and I'm a very hard worker. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thank you
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cappers)
    Hi everyone I was wondering if you could help me. When I was younger I did a degree in Writing as this was something I was interested in. However, as time has gone on I realise this job role isn't something that suits my personality, as I get frustrated sitting behind a computer all day and I prefer to interact with people. I've been thinking about changing my career to nursing. But, I'm not sure what opportunities there are for someone with an irrelevant degree and I was wondering if there were any? I don't mind going back to University and I'm a very hard worker. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thank you
    In order to do a nursing degree, you would need to meet the minimum entry requirements. Most universities ask for recent study (this could be 3, 5 or 10 years depending on the university). Your previous degree is likely to be considered recent study if it was done within these timeframes but it is always worth checking with the university. You would still need to meet the other criteria for A Levels etc.