Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

how to deal with noisy flatmate? Watch

Announcements

5 out of 6 nights, my neighbour always noisy anytime between 0:00 and 5:00 late night/early morning. the girl and her boyfriend always chatting, having sex loudly like a dying hamster with all the moaning and awfully loud squeaking bed noise and sometimes wall bump that always woke me up very early in the morning or make me unable to sleep.

last year, I barely hear any noise from my chinese neighbour who also like to bring his gf at night in occasion, and I can actually rest peacefully without disturbance, ESPECIALLY during my bed time.

It's my first time in 4 years in the UK having actual british neighbour, so I don't know if its just british thing to not sleep at night, esp for popular looking girl, but it's really annoying and disturb me so much. I cant bring this up to her without making it awkward, especially when it is still our first week as flatmates.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    5 out of 6 nights, my neighbour always noisy anytime between 0:00 and 5:00 late night/early morning. the girl and her boyfriend always chatting, having sex loudly like a dying hamster with all the moaning and awfully loud squeaking bed noise and sometimes wall bump that always woke me up very early in the morning or make me unable to sleep.

last year, I barely hear any noise from my chinese neighbour who also like to bring his gf at night in occasion, and I can actually rest peacefully without disturbance, ESPECIALLY during my bed time.

It's my first time in 4 years in the UK having actual british neighbour, so I don't know if its just british thing to not sleep at night, esp for popular looking girl, but it's really annoying and disturb me so much. I cant bring this up to her without making it awkward, especially when it is still our first week as flatmates.
    Tell her to shut the hell up.