Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, Wondered if anyone could give me advice on my current situation. I studied a foundation year at uni in 2015/16 then went onto my first year of study. I passed and completed the first year but over the summer decided to transfer courses at the same uni. I decided to do this because the course I was on last year had a lot of field work and I was unable to complete this and go on trips due to my physical disability. When I applied for uni my disability wasn't as bad so I thought I could do the field work but as my disability got worse I was unable to. I felt very left out while everyone was away on trips, instead to get my marks uni gave me essays to do but it wasn't the same as doing the hands on work everyone else got to do. I felt this was unfair so I decided to transfer to a course more suited to me. However I'm going to have to start this course from year one so sfe are saying they won't pay tuition for 2017/18. I'm unsure whether to appeal. I have evidence for the appeal because I have a letter from a doctor, letter from finance department at uni, 2 letters from lecturers from last year and a letter from the programme leader on my new course. I'm worried about loosing the appeal as I cannot afford my tuition fees and if I lost I'd also be stuck as I'm in a contract for my accommodation and I cannot afford the £5000 per year for that either without help from student finance. Really unsure what to do. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Clin96)