Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Help! I need an urgent help! Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Greetings,
    My name is Rahma Hassan and I go by the name Emily. I want to try taking the subject Human biology but, unfortunately, I can't afford to take any tuition and as this is a subject who fewer people take in my country, I can't seem to get hold of any revision guides or any notes which could help me score A* in one try, and as this is my last grade (grade 12), it will be nearly impossible for me to repeat a year for just one subject. Please if anyone knows how to score A* in one try, please guide me and tell me how.
    Thanks in advance, greatly appreciate your help!

ReputationRep:
    I can't help you much, but you need to provide us with more information. Exam board, and syllabus would be a good start. I am a Computer Science student, and I have used Khan Academy to help me with Maths (they understand concepts amazingly well- and best of all it's free!). I can't vouch for the Biology section, but it's a hugely reputable site so surely you can't go wrong.I have a friend who got an A* in Biology, and she did so many past papers, it's ridiculous. I wish I did the same. The structure of questions becomes so repetitive (for the most part), so do past paper after past paper, and soon there will be very few questions that you haven't seen before in the exam.Once again, I want to reiterate that I am by no means a Biology student, but the advice I have given you can be applied to all subjects, especially STEM.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rahma Hassan)
    Greetings,