Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Jaguar Land Rover Service Technician Apprenticeship Watch

University Navigation

ReputationRep:
    So I’m new to the student room and created this to get opinions and views from like minded people. I recently applied to an Advanced apprenticeship at JLR as a service tech. I passed the telephone interview and am currently waiting on a face-to-face interview.

I wanted to know peoples experiences of this apprenticeship and hear their say on the process. What questions can I expect in the interview? Is there plenty of development opportunities? Do you ever get to drive between dealerships? Is it underrated from your eyes? Just an overall idea of what I should do to get this role.

All help is appreciated thank you
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kamran679)
    So I’m new to the student room and created this to get opinions and views from like minded people. I recently applied to an Advanced apprenticeship at JLR as a service tech. I passed the telephone interview and am currently waiting on a face-to-face interview.

I wanted to know peoples experiences of this apprenticeship and hear their say on the process. What questions can I expect in the interview? Is there plenty of development opportunities? Do you ever get to drive between dealerships? Is it underrated from your eyes? Just an overall idea of what I should do to get this role.

All help is appreciated thank you
    The dealer service tech apprenticeships don't follow the same process as the company's Advanced apprenticeship selections, but I would assume you'll have some kind of skills test, as they're pretty weighted in the application process, and then a standard interview format.

I would guess you'll most likely be based at a single dealership as they're expecting you to fill a vacancy.

Where did you find the apprenticeship to apply for it? Would help to identify the role a bit better.

ReputationRep: