Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am an A2 student about to submit my UCAS application. I was wondering if any UCL and Imperial students can help me out as to which university I should favour?

I know Imperial is a more prestigious institution especially for compsci, and as I'm planning on moving to USA after my degree, international rep is a major factor in which university I want to study at so I stand a better chance of landing a job.

However, UCL is also prestigious and is recognised internationally, just not as much as Imperial probably. Also, from talking to Imperial students, UCL seems to be a less intense course where I might be able to enjoy myself a little alongside with study. From what I've heard about Imperial, there is very little opportunity to take a break from study.

At the moment, I am leaning towards UCL as I want to enjoy the next three/four years of time whilst also studying towards a degree that will be respected in other countries. Any opinions?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Payapulli)
    I am an A2 student about to submit my UCAS application. I was wondering if any UCL and Imperial students can help me out as to which university I should favour?

I know Imperial is a more prestigious institution especially for compsci, and as I'm planning on moving to USA after my degree, international rep is a major factor in which university I want to study at so I stand a better chance of landing a job.

However, UCL is also prestigious and is recognised internationally, just not as much as Imperial probably. Also, from talking to Imperial students, UCL seems to be a less intense course where I might be able to enjoy myself a little alongside with study. From what I've heard about Imperial, there is very little opportunity to take a break from study.