ryangrangerr
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hey everyone
At the moment I am only studying for GCSEs so I'm quite down the ladder. Recently I appeared on ITV's The Voice Kids, and it gave me an insight into what really goes into TV. I'd love to be a producer or even possibly a presenter (being a presenter is much more competitive so I'll give producing a shot first) of TV and radio. I've always been interested in television shows like BGT and Bake Off and Strictly. I'm also a musician so I think I'd have a good taste for radio - I do gigs and I busk on the weekends.

My problem is, I have no idea what subjects to take to get onto that path. I understand there are things like A Level Media Studies, and Music or Music Technology. I'd like to take some other subjects as well due to the competitiveness of the field - maybe like French or Business Studies.

Pleeeeease if there is anybody out there who has a clue or even wants to go or IS on the same path too, please let me know.

Cheers
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by ryangrangerr)
Hey everyone
At the moment I am only studying for GCSEs so I'm quite down the ladder. Recently I appeared on ITV's The Voice Kids, and it gave me an insight into what really goes into TV. I'd love to be a producer or even possibly a presenter (being a presenter is much more competitive so I'll give producing a shot first) of TV and radio. I've always been interested in television shows like BGT and Bake Off and Strictly. I'm also a musician so I think I'd have a good taste for radio - I do gigs and I busk on the weekends.

My problem is, I have no idea what subjects to take to get onto that path. I understand there are things like A Level Media Studies, and Music or Music Technology. I'd like to take some other subjects as well due to the competitiveness of the field - maybe like French or Business Studies.