The Student Room Group

Anyone done a higher education access nursing online course?

I am currently doing a higher education access to nursing online course with Harriet and Ellis.

I am really struggling with this course and was wondering If anyone could help me or give me some advise if they have done the course before or are in the process of doing the courses.

Thank you so much in advance :smile:
Hi, I did reply on the other existing thread you posted on but I thought I would post it here too.
I studied an access course at my local college & I am now studying adult nursing at university, so I may be able to offer some advice. If you are able to talk to your tutor (if you have one) that would be a good place to start, they will most likely be able to direct you to the right place or offer support directly. If you are struggling with a particular subject you could always look at the forum for that particular subject and ask for advice there.
There is also advice on TSR about academic writing if that is an area you are struggling in. If you have any specific questions, feel free to ask, I may be able to help or direct you to the right person or place. Lastly, the access course is tough and I think everyone struggled at some time or another, so you are not the only one.
I hope this helps.
Original post by nick nacks
I am currently doing a higher education access to nursing online course with Harriet and Ellis.

I am really struggling with this course and was wondering If anyone could help me or give me some advise if they have done the course before or are in the process of doing the courses.

Thank you so much in advance :smile:

Hi Nick

Wow, yes I am doing the access to health also online and really struggling, the support online is rubbish.... how far are you and I wonder if your set up is the same as mine as I am doing mine with stonebridge.. mine has 20 units to complete, i've just completed the 5th, but should be at the 7th by now...