The Student Room Group

Can I still get into Cambridge?

I am currently studying A level Maths, Spanish & English Literature and I'm in year 12. My GCSEs aren't amazing, partly due to issues with my mental health (I didn't achieve many of my predicted grades, i.e. I didn't reach my full potential), I got an 8, 2 7s, 1 A*, 3As, 2Bs & 1C (so basically 2A*s, 5As, 2Bs & 1C); one of the Bs was in Drama and the C was in Art though so perhaps that would be taken into account. I was hoping to study Modern & Medieval languages at Cambridge (my A* was in Spanish), but I'm worried that my GCSEs aren't good enough, as I know most successful candidates have 6A*s at GCSE. I know that I don't have predicted grades for my A levels yet, but my English teacher said he thinks I will get an A*, and almost everyone who studies languages at my school gets a good grade in it, so it won't be my predicted grades that let me down. I haven't started any extra curricular activities yet, but I will be, I just wanted to get settled into sixth form first, before I started any. Thank you for your time.
Original post by soundwaves