Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Can I get kicked out for missing most of the first two weeks? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I've attended a couple days, but I've missed a majority of the first two weeks. About 4 in total. I've had major anxiety episodes that have stopped me from being able to attend. Couple that with the fact that I'm not sure which rooms all my lectures and seminars take place (the timetable is kind of vague) and I'm panicking a bit. Am I just overthink this? I'm a hard worker so I'm sure I can catch up in no time but I am concerned...
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I forgot to mention that I'm doing a bachelor's in art and design, so I'm not sure if they're any more/less lenient.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SamediEtDimanche)
    I've attended a couple days, but I've missed a majority of the first two weeks. About 4 in total. I've had major anxiety episodes that have stopped me from being able to attend. Couple that with the fact that I'm not sure which rooms all my lectures and seminars take place (the timetable is kind of vague) and I'm panicking a bit. Am I just overthink this? I'm a hard worker so I'm sure I can catch up in no time but I am concerned...
    Reach out to your support services. There might be some disciplinary actions if you do not decide to tell anyone, but more importantly you need to ensure that you're receiving the support necessary to succeed. Most universities will have services or accommodations put into place to assist those with a wide variety of difficulties, including mental health issues. Reach out, you are not alone.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SamediEtDimanche)
    Hey,