Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

My uni is absolute rubbish. Should i drop out? Watch

I'm studying engineering and only in 10 hours a week (Second year). The lectures are slow. The tutorials are even slower. I feel like I'm wasting 9k a year tbh. I don't know if I'm expecting too much because my coursemates are saying the pace is perfect/too quick.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Anonymous)
    I'm studying engineering and only in 10 hours a week (Second year). The lectures are slow. The tutorials are even slower. I feel like I'm wasting 9k a year tbh. I don't know if I'm expecting too much because my coursemates are saying the pace is perfect/too quick.

Does that mean dropping out of uni altogether.

As you have activated year 2 funding then you do not have enough left for a new degree, so your only other option is to find a uni to take you as a transfer into year 2.

Your choice.

(Original post by 999tigger)
    Does that mean dropping out of uni altogether.

As you have activated year 2 funding then you do not have enough left for a new degree, so your only other option is to find a uni to take you as a transfer into year 2.

Your choice.
    Taking a year out and working. And apply to another university
    • Very Important Poster

I cant offer advice either way as its your choice, just weigh up the pros and cons.

You have to i'd someone wiling to take you into second year. I can empathise with being on a rubbish course and would transfer if the option was open and it cost me a gap year. If you left for compelling personal reasons and with GP advice, then heres a chance you could put a CPR claim in and get sfe to disregard this years funds.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 999tigger)
    I cant offer advice either way as its your choice, just weigh up the pros and cons.