Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hello guys, can someone share personal information and insight on if it is possible for me to go to either: Middle sex university, Hertfordshire University or city university and study computer science ? i passed maths GCSE however i got a D grade in English, would this prevent me from going to the universities above ?

currently i am studying BTEC Level 3: IT, Business, Media. And i am predicted D* on IT, D* on media and M on Business which all equates to 144 Points which is well above the required points needed. Thank.

ReputationRep:
    probably very unlikely to get in unless you check foundation years , but i think you should also try to resit that english gcse

ReputationRep:
    You should check with the requirements from each university you want to apply to and see what kind of grades they would accept (/call them). From what I've seen, typically English is expected at C but some universities focus on predicated grades than GCSE and honestly, shouldn't be a big deal unless the majority of your grades are poor.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Elitepredetor99)
    hello guys, can someone share personal information and insight on if it is possible for me to go to either: Middle sex university, Hertfordshire University or city university and study computer science ? i passed maths GCSE however i got a D grade in English, would this prevent me from going to the universities above ?

currently i am studying BTEC Level 3: IT, Business, Media. And i am predicted D* on IT, D* on media and M on Business which all equates to 144 Points which is well above the required points needed. Thank.
    As said below check the entrance requirements for the uni concerned. 99% they require GCSE English and a D is not a pass.

You should/ are required to resit English in which case you can put that on your form and they can make you an offer conditional on you passing.