Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, sorry if this question is really vague I'm just looking for lots of different perspectives and ideas to help me with my dissertation.

So, I'm studying Early Years Education and I'm about to write the proposal for my dissertation. I have a question I am thinking of (I'm open to changing/tweaking this).

"Does the outdoor classroom help physical development in boys"

while I have been on placement I have obsreved that boys imprticilarly enjoy the outdoor area so I am attempting to home in on this and see how this can improve their PD.

I'm looking now at subsidiary questions, that will help me to answer my question and here is where I am struggling and wondering if anyone can help to point me in the right direction, reading, suggestions etc. So far I am thinking,
    - Do boys engage better with fine motor activities when they are in the outdoor classroom than they do inside?
    - is it the activities that are typically related to the outdoors that boys enjoy or is it the excitement of being outdoors that tends to engage them.
    - I'm thinking about looking at how using their gross and fine motor skills outside can help boys to improve their writing skills.

any advice at all it appreciated , thanks in advance!
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Taylorush)
    Hi, sorry if this question is really vague I'm just looking for lots of different perspectives and ideas to help me with my dissertation.

So, I'm studying Early Years Education and I'm about to write the proposal for my dissertation. I have a question I am thinking of (I'm open to changing/tweaking this).

"Does the outdoor classroom help physical development in boys"

while I have been on placement I have obsreved that boys imprticilarly enjoy the outdoor area so I am attempting to home in on this and see how this can improve their PD.