Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I just started at NTU and was wondering what people honestly think of the university. Also, I'm taking a joint English/Philosophy course, so any opinions on that would also be helpful. Thanks.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by p05)
    I just started at NTU and was wondering what people honestly think of the university. Also, I'm taking a joint English/Philosophy course, so any opinions on that would also be helpful. Thanks.
    Hi p05

Great to hear that you've started at NTU, I hope you've settled in! Did you enjoy Welcome Week?

As a current student I love NTU, the place has a great mixture of modern architecture and historic building plus every campus is constantly developing. NTU is in the heart of the city, which is brilliant as it means everything is within walking distance. And of course, the generous offering of things to do and places to eat means that you'll never get bored (or go hungry!).

The University itself is constantly growing in stature, being named Modern University of the Year is no mean feat. The quality of teaching has been excellent for me over the past two years so I'm not surprised NTU has won this award.

We have some student profiles on our website, they give a great insight into studying at NTU - I'll link some down below who study English or Philosophy:

Katie Sims - English BA (Hons)

Julia Bergin - Communication & Society and Philosophy BA (Hons)

Nicola Ferguson - History and Philosophy BA (Hons)

I hope this helps, let me know if you have any questions! Welcome to NTU, I hope you enjoy your first year as much as I did

Chris - NTU Rep

Connect with NTU
    Keep up with our daily stories on Facebook.

Follow our Twitter for student news.

Explore our campuses with Instagram.

See what life at NTU is like on our Youtube.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by p05)