Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm studying Music (BMus) at City, University of London and am currently on my year abroad in Asia.

However, my course title on student finance says I'm studying '2017/2018 Full time Music, Sound and Technology (with Placement Year)'. Firstly this isn't my correct degree title, secondly, the sandwich year should be 'with Year Abroad' as opposed to 'with Placement year' and thirdly, I believe I'm receiving less funding with this title.

I tried to change the information online however, the correct information I needed is not available (every option given was 'with Placement Year') .

I also looked at the form that was linked - to correct or change course information - and the boxes in section 4 were all very vague as it kept mentioning Placement Year, which I am not taking!

I've spoken to my university and they said they sent out the correct details and this error might have happened on the end of student finance.

Can someone please help me to fix this problem?

Thanks!
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Hi cant.indentify

If you are studying abroad rather than a placement year what you will need to do is complete a change of circumstances on your online account if it doesn't allow you to do it online then it will redirect you to a CO1 paper form.

Thanks Miriam

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Miriam SFE)
    Hi cant.indentify

If you are studying abroad rather than a placement year what you will need to do is complete a change of circumstances on your online account if it doesn't allow you to do it online then it will redirect you to a CO1 paper form.

Thanks Miriam

thanks for your reply!

I have another question.