Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Possibility of doing a third year of A levels? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I have finished my first year in which I did my AS exams and got good results in them, I got B's. I'm currently in my second year and am predicted and am on track to get B's in my second year for my actual A levels. Is it possible even if I pass all 4 of my A levels to do one extra year (year 14) of A levels.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by angrykieran)
    I have finished my first year in which I did my AS exams and got good results in them, I got B's. I'm currently in my second year and am predicted and am on track to get B's in my second year for my actual A levels. Is it possible even if I pass all 4 of my A levels to do one extra year (year 14) of A levels.
    Ask your school, but I think its highly unlikely as they wont get funding for you.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 999tigger)
    Ask your school, but I think its highly unlikely as they wont get funding for you.
    It is possible! I am currently in year 15 (it’s a long story!) As a student you get funded for 3 years of education but its up to the individual School
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by MollBritton98)
    It is possible! I am currently in year 15 (it’s a long story!) As a student you get funded for 3 years of education but its up to the individual School
    year 15 so you are getting two extra years? Why? Did you pass years 12+13 as the OP suggests. As i said they should ask the school but imo highly unlikely.

ReputationRep:
    year 15 so you are getting two extra years? Why? Did you pass years 12+13 as the OP suggests. As i said they should ask the school but imo highly unlikely.