Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, I've recently went for an Induction at Argos for Xmas part-time, and they gave me my first shift this saturday.

It's my first time doing anything job related, and im nervous as heck, no idea what to wear, concerned i've forgotten everything they told me at the Induction regarding Fire safety / stockroom safety / customer service.

They gave me a customer service job, and partnered me with someone on Saturday 9-13:30 - picking / headset.

I've had trouble with anxiety in the past and i've been going hospital lately for various tests on a condition. They told me to be fully flexible regarding hours, could i tell them i can't work that many hours?

Thank's for reading, im just super nervous, any tips / advice on what to do on my first ever shift?

-Brett

ReputationRep:
    how do you apply to work at argos

ReputationRep:
    Just go into it head first. Accept all the hours they give you cos money and the more u do it the more confident you'll get talking to strangers. Everyone is really nervous when they get a new job. You'll learn over time. Also nobody remembers everything they tell you in the induction. On-the-job training is best for these retail jobs to remember everything. The person you're partnered with will help you. You'll be fine.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hello just wondering what you do at induction at argos. I have mine later today just want to know what i'll be doing.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ChubbyCheeks93)
    Hello just wondering what you do at induction at argos. I have mine later today just want to know what i'll be doing.
    At my induction, Firstly we we're shown around the shop floor / stockroom downstairs & upstairs.