Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a business student looking to gain a Bachelors degree in Marketing, I've been looking at universities to take the course considering my grade (college student at BTEC Extended Diploma, predicting MMM) and I'm primarily looking at Hertfordshire, or a foundation course.

According to The Complete University Guide league tables, Hertfordshire is 79th ranked in the UK, my options for Uni are either a 4 year foundation course at universities such as Liverpool or Bristol, or a 3 year course at Hertfordshire. From current students studying or past students who took the course, would you recommend it? How is your employment history based on your field?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Scorcher100)
    I'm a business student looking to gain a Bachelors degree in Marketing, I've been looking at universities to take the course considering my grade (college student at BTEC Extended Diploma, predicting MMM) and I'm primarily looking at Hertfordshire, or a foundation course.

According to The Complete University Guide league tables, Hertfordshire is 79th ranked in the UK, my options for Uni are either a 4 year foundation course at universities such as Liverpool or Bristol, or a 3 year course at Hertfordshire. From current students studying or past students who took the course, would you recommend it? How is your employment history based on your field?
    Hey Scorcher,

While I can't comment on course employment specifics. We do have a pretty good graduate employment rate of 96.1% within 6 months of graduating.

source: http://www.herts.ac.uk/about-us/news...ast-of-england

all the best,

David

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by David Trebus)
    Hey Scorcher,

While I can't comment on course employment specifics. We do have a pretty good graduate employment rate of 96.1% within 6 months of graduating.