Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

W. A. Mozart's Study Blog: Composer with composure Watch

ReputationRep:

W.A. Mozart's Study Blog: Composer with composure

Synopsis

So as a bit of context, I am currently a private student (self-teaching etc.) and I am essentially 'retaking' Year 13 after things went a bit awry earlier this year. I didn't actually sit the exams, but instead I decided to postpone them for a year. I will be applying to study Physics/Theoretical Physics in September, and with any luck I will get some offers!

As the title suggests, this is a little bit of a blog where I will hopefully motivate myself to study in the run-up to my exams in June. I also plan to use it to keep myself organised so that I don't get lost along the way.

This thread will be especially important for me as I try to juggle having a full-time job, studying three A Levels, having fun, getting enough sleep, and also keeping my health in check. I hope you will join me on my (potentially wild) journey!

Exams I shall be sitting:
    • A Level Physics (P1, P2, P3+Turning Points module)
    • A2 Mathematics (C3, C4, M1)
    • AS+A2 Further Mathematics (FP1, FP2, M2, S1, S2, D1, D2)

Universities I have applied to:
    • Durham
    • Warwick
    • Bristol
    • UCL
    • KCL

Thank you for reading, and let's get started.

(Sorry mods if this is in the wrong forum, please feel free to move it to the appropriate place).

ReputationRep:

Update I

To kick things off, I am just going to go over what I have achieved so far, since I almost did complete Year 13 last year.

Where I left off

Physics:

I did learn 80% of the content and knew it pretty well, I just had to learn the Turning Points module which was relatively brief in comparison to the two years worth of content I have to know for the main exams. But... and a rather big but... this was almost 10 months ago and therefore I am going to be very rusty.